1968 hurst olds possibly

Search this Thread

Old October 13th, 2022, 06:28 PM

1968 hurst olds possibly

May be starting to look in the market for a 68 true hurst olds. Just kicking it around..Anyone know of one someone is possibly wanting to sell?
Old October 13th, 2022, 09:46 PM

I know a guy in Owensboro, KY selling one.
Old October 14th, 2022, 06:47 AM

Originally Posted by Koda
You have contact info? I would at least like to inquire on it. Thanks
Old October 14th, 2022, 08:55 AM

I just saw one pop up on hurst haven, sounds like the same car..Kentucky.
Old October 14th, 2022, 09:11 AM

There is one forsale in the Detroit area. Its on Facebook MarketPlace
Old October 14th, 2022, 11:08 AM

Originally Posted by 70W-32
There is one forsale in the Detroit area. Its on Facebook MarketPlace
Thanks, that one is a basket case, I don’t mind doing work, but not really wanting to do a full resto on a car thats in pieces. I am not a professional, just a fairly handy hobbyist
Old October 14th, 2022, 01:10 PM

Koda, thanks, I did talk to Steve, sounds like a great car, nice guy.. he is going to try to verify the carb, distributor and intake codes, he thinks they may be in the garage..the Downside is its a NOM engine and a Ford 9” rear end.. so ever being numbers correct is the negative..will see..
Old October 14th, 2022, 01:26 PM

There's been one in the OCA magazine Journey with Olds.

Old October 14th, 2022, 02:17 PM

Originally Posted by Andy
Koda, thanks, I did talk to Steve, sounds like a great car, nice guy.. he is going to try to verify the carb, distributor and intake codes, he thinks they may be in the garage..the Downside is its a NOM engine and a Ford 9” rear end.. so ever being numbers correct is the negative..will see..
Good. Sorry, I worked night shift and passed the F out this AM.