#8 Heads Are Done Take a Look

Search this Thread

Old January 18th, 2009, 10:33 AM

#8 Heads Are Done Take a Look

Hey guys I have got my completed heads back from the machine shop I thought you might like to see some pics. I didn't get any pics of the bowls.

I did some port matching. I have never done anything like this before so please be kind. I tried to get things pretty close but doing this by hand and being consistent and accurate takes huge amounts of time. Hence why this costs so much to get done professionally.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg
small head close up 5.jpg (60.0 KB, 54 views)
port small 3.jpg (81.5 KB, 43 views)
ports small.jpg (21.7 KB, 34 views)
small 2.jpg (57.3 KB, 61 views)
Old January 18th, 2009, 10:38 AM

Heres a few pics of the Manifold

Here is some more
Attached Images
small intake.jpg (62.4 KB, 50 views)
port small 3.JPG (56.0 KB, 16 views)
small head close up 5.jpg (60.0 KB, 21 views)
Old January 18th, 2009, 10:42 AM

Die hard paint color folks

Well I might get flamed good for my choice of paint. But I couldn't resist. Between the diehards and my wife I decided to stay with the Rocket motor. I had to quench my hot rod thirst by at least making her look like an aluminum headed, aluminum intake hot rod. I couldn't help it. My wife wasn't real thrilled but I like the way it looks. Anyway. Its still a Rocket regardless.

Last edited by johnfharding; January 18th, 2009 at 10:44 AM. Reason: spelling
Old January 19th, 2009, 05:48 AM
Past Administrator

Looks just fine to me. I think you chose well.
Old January 20th, 2009, 08:39 PM

Thanks

I guess I'm going to go through the engine too. I have had too many people tell me it will probably start using oil unless I have it at least re ringed and new bearing for safety sake.

Hope to have her running by May.
Old January 20th, 2009, 09:25 PM